Astronomy Clubs in California

There are 71 astronomy clubs in California:

Club Name (click to visit website)

Contact

Email

Phone

Debbie

andromedasociety@yahoo.com

n/a

Frank Moore

president@avastronomyclub.org

661-972-4775

Russ Owsley

president@astrohum.org

707-826-3276

Arthur Babcock

webmaster@astrorx.org

408-883-1000

Bruce M Gottlieb

webmaster@astrorx.org

n/a

Allen Zych

zych@citrus.ucr.edu

951-827-5331

Ronnel Boettcher

seds@caltech.edu

818-356-2902

Celestial Observers

Michael Selden

n/a

818-882-6172

Lee Coombs

lcoombs@calpoly.edu

805-466-2788

Chad Quandt

CentralValleyAstronomers@yahoo.com

559-264-2645

Earl Wilson

zearl.email@gmail.com

760-876-5455

n/a

eastbayastro@gmail.com

510-482-2913

Excelsior Telescope Club

Rev. Ron Royer

ronroyronroy@msn.com

562-634-6111

n/a

info@firstlightastro.com

n/a

Ron Dammann

info@fpoa.net

831-623-2465

Dan Zuras

president@group70.org

510-351-1288

Ron Bricmont

hvag@hallsvalley.org

408-287-9486

Hercules Stargazers

David L. Harris

n/a

510-526-5974

Tim Baggerly

baggerlyt@aol.com

760-868-8732

Joe Neu

n/a

909-659-3562

Bill Vanderwark

joefram@zeus.org

805-871-3441

Lake Tahoe Astronomers

John Lightholder

n/a

916-577-4328

Laverne Booth

ljbooth@thevine.net

760-948-8255

Andee Sherwood

Coordinator@laas.org

213-673-7355

Jeffrey Jacobs

sidewalkastronomers@earthlink.net

818-848-4533

David Falk

n/a

818-947-2335

Anthony Ochoa

anthonyochoa95@hotmail.com

209-383-6073

Wil Roberge

info@mdas.net

925-283-0398

Mount Tam Observers

Tinka Ross

tinka@marin.cc.ca.us

415-454-4715

Thomas Meneghini

t.tamen@verizon.net

626-304-0269

Lorann Parker

stargazersmail@mountain-skies.org

909-336-1699

Jim Havlice

Jim@MtShastaStarGazers.com

530-918-9540

Mt. Diablo Observatory Assoc. Inc.

Jon J. Wilson

jwilson7@ix.netcom.com

925-284-1095

Charlie Oostdyk

charlie@cccd.edu

714-751-5381

Shrinivas Kulkarni

webmaster@astro.caltech.edu

760-742-2119

n/a

pasinfo@usa.net

650-949-7334

Polaris Astronomical Society

Dave Kingston

n/a

805-531-8102

David Dietz

polaris@frazmtn.com

n/a

Gary Thompson

info@pvaa.us

909-935-5509

Rio Hondo Astronomical Society

Roger Wilcox

roger_spaceman@yahoo.com

310-941-9755

Norman Van Treeck

president@rivastro.org

909-342-2389

Walt Heiges

president@svas.org

916-684-3421

Chris Clarke

n/a

909-384-8539

Mike Chasin

President@sdaa.org

858-210-1454

Douglas Smith

president@sfaa-astronomy.org

415-566-2357

n/a

info@sfsidewalkastronomers.org

415-567-2063

Dave Ittner

sjaa.mail@gmail.com

408-559-1221

n/a

SMCAS@live.com

650-862-9602

n/a

president@sbau.org

805-682-4711

Jed Laderman

n/a

818-999-6801

John Pierce

webmaster@astronomy.santa-cruz.ca.us

408-335-2423

Douglas Wolfe

flatfoot50@juno.com

916-564-5614

Len Nelson

webmaster@sonomaskies.org

707-542-9167

Ken Rossi

Ken_A_Rossi@yahoo.com

310-377-9834

Tom

scdvainfo@gmail.com

n/a

Stanislaus Amateur Astronomers

William Luebke

william.luebke@ccc-infonet.edu

209-874-4313

STARS - Students Taking Astronomy-Related

D. Stanford

dstanfor@ccsf.cc.ca.us

415-239-3242

Jeff Baldwin

baldjeff@comcast.net

209-478-4380

Tim Cann

webmaster@stony-ridge.org

909-228-2550

Sun City Palm Desert Astronomy Club

Maxwell Stern

maxwell1131@prodigy.net

n/a

Tamalpais Astronomical Society

Cameron Tully-Smith

shareimg@wco.com

n/a

Deborah Cheong

geedeb@gmail.com

n/a

n/a

n/a

408-356-1125

Chuck Grant

president@trivalleystargazers.org

n/a

Greg Eckes

President@tulareastro.org

209-685-0585

Tule River Amateur Astronomers

Billie Chandler

Billie@davidchandler.com

559-539-5300

Valley of the Moon Astronomical Society

Al Heppe

vmas@alembic.com

707-996-1246

Vandenberg Amateur Astronomical Society

Daniel DeMack

n/a

805-878-7408

Nowell Niblett

vcaspresident@gmail.com

n/a

Jon Wilson

jwilson7@ix.netcom.com

n/a

If you know of another that should be on this list, please email me: Adam@LovetheNightSky.com