fbpx

Astronomy Clubs in Florida

There are 29 astronomy clubs in Florida:

Club Name (click to visit website)

Contact

Email

Phone

Jerry Cheney

Jerry.cheney@alachuaastronomyclub.org

352-389-1638

Ancient City Astronomy Club

John Dimsdale

Jonfox@aug.com

904-446-4338

Astro Scopers

Joanne Klein

n/a

813-397-4235

Dr. Linda Shore

lshore@astrosociety.org

415-715-1411

Richard Millett

NSrmillett@knology.net

850-387-5994

J. Clifton

jclifton@palmbeachastro.org

561-471-0932

Dr. Brian Wentzel

bwentzel@belenjesuit.org

786-621-4178

John Small

info@brevardastro.org

321-452-2645

Derek Demeter

demeterd@seminolestate.edu

321-388-4788

Cosmo Astronomical Society

John Martello

n/a

407-293-1739

Crystal River High School Astronomy Club

Tim Holme

holmet@citrus.k12.fl.us

352-795-4641

Steve Self

smbs1@bellsouth.net

251-621-1794

Everglades Astronomical Society

Bernard Wahl

bernard163@aol.com

239-597-3645

FIT Astronomy Society

Carlos Garcia-Galan

fitas@pps.fit.edu

407-768-8000

Greater Ocala Astronomy Club

Kenneth King

kking660@earthlink.net

352-680-1737

Indian River Astronomical Society

Richard Woodard

wrwoodard@compuserve.com

n/a

Kennedy Space Center Amateur Astronomers

Michael H Cressy

mikecr@cfl.rr.com

321-268-4506

Lemon Bay High School Astronomy Club

Frank Lock

frank_lock@ccps.k12.fl.us

941-474-7702

Local Group of Deep Sky Observers

Brian Hawkes

info@lgdso.com

941-747-8334

Patricia

marsastro@aol.com

813-961-5965

Andre Cruz

president@nefas.org

904-398-1335

n/a

president@sfaaa.org

n/a

Barbara W Yager

Drlester3@aol.com

305-661-1375

Kyle Brinkman

browncongo@yahoo.com

727-455-6931

Stargazers of the Villages

Joseph Knaus

knausj@hitter.net

352-753-4376

Tallahassee Astronomical Society

Ken Kopczynski

kenk@privateci.org

850-980-0887

Brian Risley

swfasbrisley@embarqmail.com

239-985-0137

Larry Schilder

schilderl@comcast.net

772-626-7560

Winter Haven Astronomy Club

Mike Partain

mpartain@tampabay.rr.com

n/a

If you know of another that should be on this list, please email me: Adam@LovetheNightSky.com

Hi, I'm Adam, the Astronomer Behind Love the Night Sky

Sign up for my FREE 5-day Beginner's Guide to Astronomy

close

Free 3-day Backyard Astronomy Course

If you'd love to see more with your telescope, our FREE mini-course is exactly what you need. Over the next three days you'll discover:

  • check
    How to get the best results with your telescope
  • check
    What you need to know to find the planets
  • check
    Where to successfully see Saturn and her rings