fbpx

Astronomy Clubs in North Carolina

There are 14 astronomy clubs in North Carolina:

Club Name (click to visit website)

Contact

Email

Phone

Alice Deal

n/a

704-857-2788

Dominic Lesnar

contact@astroasheville.org

828-713-2608

Ronnie Hawes

info@capefearastro.org

910-762-1033

Joe Heafner

stormcro@nc.prestige.net

704-664-6939

Ray Porter

dragon@email.unc.edu

n/a

Jim Gaiser

jegaiser@carolina.rr.com

704-846-3136

Don Brooks

ccas@gardner-webb.edu

704-434-4433

Dave Morgan

pres@fas37.org

336-945-4297

Gaston County Skywatchers

Otto L. Danby

GCSkywatchers@aol.com

n/a

Paul Titus

astronomyg@usa.net

336-288-3769

Chris Cole

cochair@raleighastro.org

919-460-7900

Tar River Astronomy Club

James Lamm

James.Lamm@BBandT.net

252-237-3173

Triad Action Astronomy Club

Arthur Oates

oatesla@hpe.infi.net

910-431-5062

Winston-Salem Astronomical League

Paul Jones

paul@wsal.org

336-725-4549

If you know of another that should be on this list, please email me: Adam@LovetheNightSky.com

Hi, I'm Adam, the Astronomer Behind Love the Night Sky

Sign up for my FREE 5-day Beginner's Guide to Astronomy

close

Free 5-day Backyard Astronomy Course

If you'd love to see more with your telescope, our FREE mini-course is exactly what you need. Over the next three days you'll discover:

  • check
    How to get the best results with your telescope
  • check
    What you need to know to find the planets
  • check
    Where to successfully see Saturn and her rings