fbpx

Astronomy Clubs in Texas

There are 36 astronomy clubs in Texas:

Club Name (click to visit website)

Contact

Email

Phone

Abilene Astronomical Society

John E. Turner

srogers1@austin.rr.com

915-677-9781

Don Chrysler

readon@amaonline.com

806-359-8988

n/a

aaaa@astromax.com

n/a

Marcelo Cabrera

president@aaa.org

409-845-0536

n/a

contactaas@austinastro.org

512-441-2271

James T. Walker

jwalker@brooksdata.net

915-364-2467

Brazosport Astronomical Society

Diana Klebenow

dnjk@yahoo.com

979-265-3376

Aubrey Brickhouse

n/a

254-771-1021

Central Texas Star Gazers

Steve Brown

n/a

817-939-7544

John W. Wagoner

john@classusa.org

972-509-0676

College of the Mainland Astronomy Club

Stephanie Ingle

n/a

409-938-1211

Joe Krueger

jek@stx.rr.com

361-993-3648

Crossroads Astronomy Club

K. B. Hallmark

khallmark@hughes.net

316-578-7942

Cory Stone

coryls@aol.com

915-779-4317

David Haviland

starhopper457@gmail.com

281 242-5550

n/a

info@fortworthastro.com

817-294-8330

General Dynamics Astronomy Club

Douglas L. Blake

n/a

817-732-7731

Rene Gedaly

info@astronomyhouston.org

n/a

Aldora Louw

aldora@louw.org

281-488-1959

Bill Williams

n/a

713-339-1367

Kingsville Astronomical Society

Joan Fry

joan_fry@interconnect.net

361-592-3783

James Addison

bigadd10@yahoo.com

254-646-2283

Aaron Clevenson

president@astronomyclub.org

281-312-1650

David Owens

david.owens@tpwd.state.tx.us

940-328-1171

Dr. Nila Veerabathina

nilakshi@uta.edu

817-272-0822

Tim

n/a

903-824-1520

San Angelo Astronomy Association

Andy W. Oliver

info@angeloastronomy.com

325-226-9172

J. Taylor

jtaylor@stic.net

210-624-3645

Jonathan Wilkendorf

n/a

214-256-1513

Tommy Stevens

Webmaster@SouthPlainsAstronomyClub.org

806-793-8134

South Texas Astronomical Society

Carol Lutsinger

carolutsinger@att.net

956-459-5713

Kevin Gallagher

deepspace56@gmail.com

956-718-2850

David Ryle

davidrsol@solhome.us

940-696-1519

Max Corneau

info@texasastro.org

n/a

Jim Camp

jcamp2@cableone.net

432-683-2882

John Upton

wcacastro@aol.com

512-838-1312

If you know of another that should be on this list, please email me: Adam@LovetheNightSky.com

Hi, I'm Adam, the Astronomer Behind Love the Night Sky

Sign up for my FREE 5-day Beginner's Guide to Astronomy

close

Free 3-day Backyard Astronomy Course

If you'd love to see more with your telescope, our FREE mini-course is exactly what you need. Over the next three days you'll discover:

  • check
    How to get the best results with your telescope
  • check
    What you need to know to find the planets
  • check
    Where to successfully see Saturn and her rings